conciergehost.blogg.se

Bone thugs n harmony zip lock bag
Bone thugs n harmony zip lock bag





The disc is a singular cohesive work of art that never loses it’s direction. Bone Thugs were purely a unique entity in the way the manner they rapped. There is so much to like about this disc. Now niggas might trip on how I stash my gripĮvery time I hear this I can think of no other adjective but ‘classic.’ It seemingly laid the groundwork for another future anthem-style hit “1st of Tha Month.” The instrumental carries over into the concluding track “Moe Cheese.” They add a variety of piano keys and a female’s orgasmic moans to change it up a little and let the disc ride out to its conclusion. Now my game is tight, tight as fuck is my gameĮasy muthafuckin E or Eric Wright it’s all the same Now my fat sack of rocks hell yeah I stuffed ’em So I dash, I ducks, and I hides behind a tree “Standin’ on the corner straight slangin’ rocksĪw shit! Here comes the muthafuckin’ cops! Eazy E delivers a seemingly short, albeit gem of a verse: Much in the same way as “Thuggish Ruggish Bone,” “Foe tha Love” incorporates a stellar female vocal throughout. The title track is followed by the most popular joint on the disc, “Foe tha Love of $” featuring the incomparable Eazy-E, who the game would later lose in tragic fashion. Then there is a coupling of tracks that have a more hypnotic quality about them. This still belongs along any self-respecting Bone fans’ list of top tracks.

bone thugs n harmony zip lock bag

The following two tracks are more of unsung classics when considering “No Surrender” and the essential “Down Foe My Thang.” The latter is straight drive-by music with a perpetual low bass line that rattles any trunk and requires being played at a high decibel. The lyrics may not be prolific nonetheless, they are suitable to the vicious West coast-influenced production. To the temple, buck when you duck to the thuggish ruggish Keepin’ it simple, the bone in me runnin with thugs so The blood in me runnin’ my mental, the thug in me, stuck in me So sin, sip gin, and lil’ mo heart run up, nut upĪnd flipped in, than slipped the clip in, mistaken’ the bloody victimsĮver if ya test nuts, to the chest and put em to restĪnd, but I won’t test bucks, put a hole up into me vestĪnd gotta get through my soul, but they won’t budge, mud, drug me victim The bone in me never know ho, so no creepin up outta the zip lock Pop pop, better drop when them buckshot blow Bizzy comes the hardest on this particular joint with the following bars: The quintet was known for their rapid fire delivery but each one has a unique voice and rhyme style. As each rapper gets there chance to shine, this track really showcases how the group so perfectly complimented each other with their own character. It is a genuine classic that features production from the often utilized DJ U-Neek and a great female hook. “Thuggish Ruggish Bone” was the first single that really jumped off. At this point on the disc the group has not really rapped, but have wisely set a dark tone to the album, as this will prove to be the darkest piece in their careers. Ouija idea would appear on several subsequent releases. Ouija.” It’s like the group is summoning an evil when they rap “Ouija are you with me/I wanna know my future/mo’ murda, mo’ murda.” The Mr. They take this kind of gangster singing and expound upon it on “Mr. And the ‘thug’ aspect of it comes with a sinister Freddy Kruger-sounding voice introducing the members of the group. It is fitting to their namesake that the track features the group harmonizing like a ghetto barbershop quartet.

bone thugs n harmony zip lock bag

The album kicks off with a 1:25 introduction that introduced many to the group that would soon be famous. It was two singles that broke them into the mainstream those being “Thuggish Ruggish Bone” and “Foe Tha Love of $.” These two remain the only major hits from the album, yet the album is an excellent listening experience throughout, so if someone were to compile a “Greatest Hits” album of this groups fine material (which has been done) there would not be a lot off this EP, but on the other hand I would argue that all but a few of the eight tracks do not belong on a “Best Of” disc. It was released in June of 1994, but like many of the acts from that era they were not immediately a hit. “Creepin On Ah Come Up” was the first notable release from the five member group: Krayzie, Layzie, Bizzy, Wish and Flesh-n-Bone. Upon the shakedown, the group was signed on the spot–thankfully, the rest is history. Enterpri$es, but these young Cleveland-based hustlers were hungry for a piece of the flourishing gangster rap market, so after a promised callback from legendary Eazy-E was unfulfilled the group got together and visited Eazy in person when they caught wind that he was in their hometown. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony’s first independent release called “Faces of Death” was released under the name B.O.N.E. Some of the very best things in life happen by accident.







Bone thugs n harmony zip lock bag